skip navigation

Riveters Season Tickets Go on Sale Saturday at 9 AM ET at NWHL.zone/tickets

By NWHL.zone staff, 08/23/19, 10:00AM EDT

Share

Season tickets for the Metropolitan Riveters 2019-20 season go on sale tomorrow, Saturday, August 24 at 9 a.m. ET at NWHL.zone/tickets.

With the NWHL’s expanded 24-game season, Riveters fans have 12 opportunities to see their team at home this year. The Riveters will play their home games at ProSkate Arena in 2019-20 in Monmouth Junction, New Jersey. The arena is one of the partner venues of the New York Rangers’ initiative Junior Rangers Girls’ Hockey.

Season tickets are $210 for general admission, which is more than 10 percent savings off individual ticket prices. Season ticket holders also receive playoff ticket and renewal priority.

The new-look Riveters will be a team to watch this season. Ivo Mocek has signed on as the Riveters’ head coach with the goal of leading the team back to an Isobel Cup title. To date, general manager Kate Whitman Annis has signed veterans Madison Packer – the Riveters’ all-time leader in goals and points – and New Jersey native Rebecca Morse. Dynamic defender Colleen Murphy has also signed with the Rivs for her third NWHL season, after spending last season with the Connecticut Whale.

The Riveters have added a talented group of newcomers, including 2018 NWHL Draft Picks Kendall Cornine and Cailey Hutchison. Cornine will also be joined by two of her RIT teammates, Mallory Rushton and Brooke Baker. International stars Tatiana Shatalova of Russia and Bulbul Kartanbay of Kazakhstan will add speed and skill to the Riveters’ offense.

2019-20 Metropolitan Riveters Home Schedule

Saturday, October 5 vs. Boston Pride - 4 PM
Saturday, December 7 vs. Boston Pride - 7 PM
Saturday, January 4 vs. Minnesota Whitecaps - 7:30 PM
Saturday, January 5 vs. Minnesota Whitecaps - 4:30 PM
Saturday, January 11 vs. Connecticut Whale - 6:30 PM
Saturday, January 25 vs. Connecticut Whale - 6:30 PM
Sunday, January 26 vs. Connecticut Whale - 4:30 PM
Saturday, February 15 vs. Buffalo Beauts - 7:30 PM
Sunday, February 16 vs. Buffalo Beauts - 4:30 PM
Sunday, February 23 vs. Boston Pride - 4:30 PM
Saturday, February 29 vs. Buffalo Beauts - 6:30 PM
Sunday, March 1 vs. Buffalo Beauts - 4:30 PM