The NWHL Record Book: Goaltender Victories

by NWHL Media

The NWHL Record Book: Goaltender Victories 

(all statistics curated by Mike Murphy)

Today’s updated list from the NWHL Record Book is goaltending victories.

As you’d expect, Amanda Leveille is the all-time leader after four brilliant seasons in the NWHL. She won an Isobel Cup with the Buffalo Beauts (2017) and Minnesota Whitecaps (2019), and carried the workload again in 2019-20 for the Whitecaps, who have advanced to the Cup Final against Boston.

This list is filled with fan favorites, including two other Isobel Cup champions: Brittany Ott, who won with the Pride in the inaugural season in 2016, and Katie Fitzgerald, who was dominant in the playoffs as the Riveters won in 2018. Lovisa Selander, named Goaltender of the Year in 2020, is already fourth all-time after just one season in the league.

 Click here to visit the NWHL Record Book page.

NWHL All-Time Wins Leaders

1. Amanda Leveille - 43

2. Brittany Ott - 28

3. Katie Fitzgerald - 20

4. Lovisa Selander - 17

5. Katie Burt - 10

6. Sam Walther - 8

7. Nicole Stock - 7

     Lauren Slebodnick - 7

9. Jaimie Leonoff - 6

    Shannon Szabados - 6

    Victoria Hanson - 6

*All records are through the end of the 2019-20 season and includes regular season play only.

The NWHL thanks Mike Murphy and the countless official scorers who have worked games since our inaugural season.